Our Cities and Towns


Located in Southwestern Ontario, Windsor-Essex County is home to many towns. They all have many different opportunities for living, working and playing for people of all ages and backgrounds. Windsor-Essex County has something for everyone!

Our region includes the City of Windsor and Essex County. Essex County is made up of 7 towns including:

  • Amherstburg
  • Essex
  • Kingsville
  • Lakeshore
  • LaSalle
  • Leamington
  • Tecumseh

People immigrate to Windsor-Essex County from all over the world, making our communities very multicultural. This can be seen in the number of languages, religions and ethnicities that exist in our region.

In 2011 The Intelligent Community Forum identified Windsor-Essex as an Intelligent Community of the Year. Watch this video to learn why Windsor-Essex is such a great place to live, work and play!

While in Windsor-Essex you will have the chance to see both city and county life. Take some time to learn about each area to see what one is best for you and your family. We believe that you will find the right community to call “home.”