Our Cities & Towns

Windsor-Essex County has something for everyone!

Our region is commonly referred to as Windsor-Essex, Windsor and Essex County and even #YQG! It is made up of the City of Windsor, the County of Essex – and it’s seven municipalities – and Pelee Island. Windsor-Essex provides the chance to see both urban and rural life. Take some time to learn about each area to see what one is best for you and your family. We believe that you will find the right community to call “home.”

People immigrate to Windsor-Essex County from all over the world, making our communities very multicultural. This can be seen in the number of languages, religions and ethnicities that exist in our region.

Watch this video to learn why Windsor-Essex is such a great place to live, work and play!